Municipal Elections

Municipal Elections will be held in May each year. The ballot in May 2017 will be to elect three Council Members and the Mayor - full term.

The deadline to file for the May 6 City Council Election has now passed. The final candidate filing is as follows:


Mayor (in alphabetical order):

  • Joe Chow
  • Blake Clemens


Council Members (in alphabetical order):

  • Sheila Barkofske
  • Tom Braun
  • Ivan Hughes
  • John Price
  • Lori Ward
  • Dale Wilcox
  • Marlin Willesen


In order to vote in the May election, you must register by April 6. You can register and get more information on voting here.