Serving Our Residents & Preserving Our Community

Protecting Addison is our highest priority, and the Fire Department is on a mission to achieve a level of service to our community and the dedication of our employees is second to none.

David Jones

Fire Chief

Mike Thomson

Deputy Fire Chief

View Directory
image
David Jones

Fire Chief

Phone: 972.450.7206

Email: djones@addisontx.gov

image
Mike Thomson

Deputy Fire Chief

Phone: 972.450.7203

Email: mthomson@addisontx.gov

image
Zach Crase

Lieutenant

Phone: 972-450-7225

Email: zcrase@addisontx.gov

image
Ann Davis

Department Assistant

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: adavis@addisontx.gov

image
Keith Davis

Lieutenant

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: bkdavis@addisontx.gov

image
Rick Johnson

Lieutenant

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: rjohnson@addisontx.gov

image
John Lage

Lieutenant

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: jlage@addisontx.gov

image
Scott Ledet

Battalion Chief

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: sledet@addisontx.gov

image
Michel Mitchell

Fire Prevention Specialist

Phone: 972.450.7221

Email: mmitchell@addisontx.gov

image
Jeff Patterson

Battalion Chief

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: jpatterson@addisontx.gov

image
Clyde Sanders

Captain

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: csanders@addisontx.gov

image
Jared Schreher

Lieutenant

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: jschreher@addisontx.gov

image
Larry Swartz

Battalion Chief

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: lswartz@addisontx.gov

image
John Tisdale

Lieutenant

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: jtisdale@addisontx.gov

image
Scott Wigley

Captain

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: swigley@addisontx.gov

image
Rod Williams

Captain

Phone: 972.450.7201

Email: rwilliams@addisontx.gov

The Mission Statement of the Addison Fire Department is to protect the persons and property in Addison by providing quality and innovative emergency services - simply stated: "Help those in need".

This Customer Satisfaction Survey will help us, the Addison Fire Department better understand the community expectations The survey asks various questions (10) of our citizens and business owners to see if the goals and purpose of the fire department match the expectations of our community.  The survey also serves as a valuable tool for the fire department in its overall operations.

 


 

Committed to guarding and preserving the lives and property of those who call our city home, our department provides fire protection and emergency services across Addison. The Fire Department’s 56 members strive to earn the respect of our community through critical operations based upon concern, compassion and professionalism in all endeavors. Working together to accomplish our mission, our team is certified in emergency medicine, and all of our vehicles are staffed with highly trained paramedics who can provide advanced life support services within minutes.

View the 2016 Addison Fire Department Annual Operations Report Summary

56

Members of the Addison Fire Department

6:04

Total response time of the first arrival unit for 90% of all emergency calls

2

Fire Stations in Addison

VALUES

The Addison Fire Department values are as follows:

TO OUR COMMUNITY

  • The lives of our members and customers are our highest priority.
  • We strive to be fiscally responsible in all we do.
  • We will strive to earn the respect of our community by providing the best possible service based upon concern, compassion and professionalism in all endeavors.

TO OUR ORGANIZATION

  • We work as a team to accomplish the Department and Town’s mission and goals through open communication, cooperation and recognition of shared successes.
  • We encourage and promote pride, loyalty and a sense of ownership in our department and our community.

TO EACH OTHER

  • We are committed to openness and honesty in all situations.
  • We value each member of the department and treat their diverse contributions with dignity, fairness and respect.
  • We are accountable to those we serve and each other.

Fire Department Phone Numbers

Fire Department Main: 972.450.7201

Fire Marshal Contact: 972.450.7221

Non-Emergency Contact: 972.450.7156

Replace your Smoke Detector Batteries

Addison Fire Department replaces smoke detector batteries for residents during the month of October.  Register here to reserve your appointment!

 

Follow us on Facebook!



Connect with us on social!
Visit our page here.

Commission on Fire Accreditation International

The Addison Fire Department is one of 196 agencies accredited through the Commission on Fire Accreditation International (CFAI). Accreditation allows the department to measure the quality of our fire and emergency services and helps us to establish methods for continuous improvement. 

Find out more!

Fire Sprinkler Ordinance

Did you know?

Addison is nationally known for having one of the most progressive fire sprinkler ordinances in the world! All buildings with more than 500 square feet - including residences - are equipped with an approved fire sprinkler system when they are constructed.